Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that those who work for a long time in a company should get promotion in higher position. I completely disagree with this statement because it will foster discrimination among the staff, and the company will not get efficient and skilled employees. Only choosing employees who are working for a long time in that company fosters discrimination in recruiting procedure. Everyone has a right to get their desired jobs according to their eligibility. If companies only choose employees from the same company, it will actually promote discrimination, and the eligible employees will not get the job which they deserve. For example, in India, while recruiting companies only choose employees who are working for them at least 5 years. This trend restricts other eligible candidates to get their desired jobs and fosters discrimination. If long-term employees only get promotion, companies will not get their required skilled employees. There might be some other talented and skilled applicants outside of the company who might possess vast experience and skills from other comanies than those who are working for a long time in that company. For example, in Bangladesh, many companies cannot get their desired emplyees because many people who work for a long time in those companies generally get promotions, and a lot of applicants from the outside whose skills and experience suit the company do not get places in that company. In conclusion, I completely disagree that companies should hire employees from their own companies. who are working for so long. It actually fosters discrimination and makes it difficult for companies to find appropriate employees.