Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Potential employees' abilities regarding communication, kindness, and responsibility have become the bone of contention, and they are more valued than their knowledge about the field. Personally, I totally disagree with the aforementioned statement, as people tend to believe that the more a worker knows about his job, the more beneficial it will be. To commence, a company might acquire fair competition which seems to be the factor of the rise if the educational degree of a person there is decently assessed when they apply for a job. Undoubtedly, when there are multiple applicants for one position in the workplace, appeared questions in the work can be solved by them in distinctive ways. Therefore, employers who consider higher qualifications as a vital aspect may provide an opportunity for the creativity of subordinates. A good case in point is an experiment by Samsung, where considerable figures of the growth rate were demonstrated by branches that accepted more educated individuals. Additionally, remote occupations are jeopardising the social capabilities of people, since in conditions where communication with others is regarded as unnecessary, only those who would perform greatly owing to their skills will be targeted by managers. The recent coronavirus pandemic showcased that working at a distance appears to be widespread, hence, intelligence is going to come out on top among requirements of any work field. For instance, a list of qualities mandatory to possess published by an international enterprise namely "Tesla" illustrated that does extent of qualification play the most essential role in applications. To conclude, it may be stated that the level of competitiveness of the labour field and the future uselessness of social abilities are what distinguish smart minds showing greater importance to them.