Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.-How far do you agree? -What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

Nowadays, some professional roles that required certain skill are valued less than other who does not. In my opinion, a job that needs high skill should be paid more. However, the number of responsibilities someone takes should be the most important consideration to determine their salary. On the bright side, even though these professional jobs do not earn a lot of money, they will get a steady income. Conversely, the CEO or actor's income is based on the company or movie production's profit. No one can guarantee they will be well-paid. For example, a start-up boss should put investments in their product without knowing if they are going to be successful or not. Whenever the corporation gets sums of money, the allowance will be put on the company's saving first. If the corporate fail, they will not be getting any money, or worse, go bankrupt. Otherwise, if they get a lot of profit, they will be the ones who is being wealthy. Nurses, doctors, teachers, and even engineers are indeed utterly important to exist in society. For instance, if someone suffering from an illness, they need to go to a doctor to cure their disease. Otherwise, the patient could die. Nevertheless, this job needs to take a long-time to learn at school to master the requirements they need to pass before they are qualified enough to work. Therefore, the impact should be a consideration to determine someone's salary. If not, these roles will vanish. In conclusion, someone’s income should be considered by their impact on the company and society, particularly for a job which is only mastered by particular people. Moreover, the impact could be on other people or the company’s profit.