Most employees do job interviews before offering position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employer in your opinion?

Today, many people have to go through interviews in order to get selected for a position. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this method of appointing employees, as this gives the leverage to employers to choose the best candidates and also, job seekers get to know better about his/her employer during the whole interview process. To commence with, many organisations today have a thorough selection process in order to find the best out of all that suits their requirements. The job interview is one of the steps that is included in this process and it plays an important role to examine the candidate's efficiency. To cite an example, for many software engineers, Google is one of their dream companies, and to get selected, some might have to take 6 to 8 rounds for a senior role. This method has proven successful in finding the best gems and that is the reason, Google is one of the most advanced and highly used search engines. Furthermore, getting selected via interviews is a transparent method of getting a job. There were days when people used to get opportunities based on their contacts and references. In addition, job seekers can choose their employers effectively beforehand as they have plenty of resources where they can check about the experiences of past employees and verify organisation ratings. Moreover, during the whole interview process, they will get in contact with senior colleagues which will enable the employees to get to know their employer better. To sum up, I firmly believe that many companies follow the right process of hiring employees through job interviews. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoints.