do young people today make good use of their leisure time? or do they spend too much time watching television and playing video games, instead of taking part in more productive activities?

Leisure is the time that people can enjoy their free time and do the things they like. They can relax, rest, and enjoy life after do their everyday activities such as working, studying, and house work. For young peoploe, leisure time is important because it can increase creativity, physical and mental health. Therefore, they use their leisure time in a good way. On the other hand, many of young people choose watching television and playing video games as their leisure activities. In my opinion, by watching television and playing video games, it makes our mind and body feel relax, refresh, and recharge. Another reason why young people loves to watching television because they can learn new things and increase knowledge. Other reason is these activities feel enjoyable and entertaining. But, it is very important to balance it with other activities. Too much watching television and playing video games can have a negative effect, increase anxiety, and affect their mental health. Some expert says to watching television or playing video games just one hour per day. If more than that, it will affect and increase heart disease. However, many people say that it is better to do a productive activities rather than watching television and playing video games. Because it will be more beneficial or have a good improvement to life. Some example that a lot of people consider as productive activities is exercise. It can burn calories and makes the body more healthy. In conclusion, young people use their leisure time in a great way. They choose to watching television and playing video games in their leisure time which make them feel relax and recharge. Neverthless, many people think that they should do more productive activities instead of just sitting in a chair or couch.