In schools and universities girls tend to choose arts subject while other boys choose science subjects.  what is reason should be trained to be changed.

When learning at school and college, female students tend to consider arts as their preference, while the priority of the majority of males is scientific subjects. The reasons of these choices as well as whether students should be educated to change their subject preferences will be discussed. To begin with, the subject choices of students are principally influenced by two factors, the brain tendency and the social stereotypes. Many scientific studies, especially neurological research, indicate that in puberty, boys are left-brained and girls are right-brained. It is widely known that the brain has two parts: the left and the right. The left half is mainly responsible for calculating and logical activities, thus it can develop its advantage in subjects which require calculation and critical thinking such as mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology and philosophy. Meanwhile, the right half is usually related to imagination and creativity, so it is suitable for artistic activities like painting, singing, dancing and playing instruments. Although the two brain halves have interactions, in general, they function as described. Because of the brain tendency, boys are more likely to learn scientific subjects at school and university, while girls tend to persuit arts. Another important factor of their choices is the stereotypes in society. People usually believe that boys cannot learn arts since their mind are too regid to understand the aesthetics of art works, and girls cannot persuit science as they do not have enough intelligence to comprehend complicated ideas. As a result, parents are more likely to let their sons learn mathematics, physics, chemistry or biology, and their daughters dance, sing or paint. In spite of stereotypes, it is not practical to educate students to change their mindset in terms of choosing subjects. As said, the subject preference does not only come from the thoughts of students ' parents but also originate from the natural features of human brain. Therefore, it can make no sense to train compulsorily a male student to learn singing or dancing and a female to calculate and analyse. In addition, students have the freedom to decide which subjects they will learn. A number of boys can prefer painting or dancing to calculating and plenty of girls tend to study scientific topics. Thus, changing their thoughts can infringe their freedom, and it is better to let everything occur naturally. In conclusion, the features of human brain and social stereotypes are the main reasons for the subject choices of students, and they should not be trained to change their mind as these choices have natural basis and changing students ' thoughts can infringe their freedom.