When the time comes to commence full-time employment, individuals who have graduated from university deserve a higher salary than those who have not. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, it is common to hear that university-graduated people get a higher salary than non-graduated people. Is it fair? Many believe people can't be determined by their degrees but by their working experience. However, there are several arguments for why university alums should have higher salaries, as follows. Firstly, it could be argued that university-graduated persons, especially fresh graduates, have no working experience. So, they need time to adjust to the working environment. However, they also have knowledge that a non-graduated person still needs to learn. For example, people who graduate from engineering school have principal equations that can be used immediately without learning them from the basics. Secondly, it could be said that practical skills are more important than academic skills, while university alums only have academic skills when it comes to entering the workforce. However, because they have certificates, all the things they do and decide in working can be answered. In conclusion, despite the university alums have no working experience and practical skills, they deserve higher pay because they have the basic knowledge that can be held accountable by their certificate.