Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Although women and men have different strengths and weaknesses, I do not believe anyone should be excluded from any profession because of their gender as this can greatly hinder people whose strengths do not conform to that of most people in their respective gender categories. Firstly, I want to state that I believe men and women have different strengths and weaknesses, for instance, many studies have shown that women tend to have strengths in roles that are caring and nurturing in nature, which enables them to excel in job roles like teaching, nursing, and midwifery. In contrast, the study also discovered that men tend to do very well in roles that are technical like engineering, and Technology. this, however, does not mean that there are not women who excel in technical roles, and men who prefer more nurturing occupations. The study only shows what the majority of the people in the two different gender categories prefer. The danger of excluding people from participating in any profession due to their gender is that it excludes people whose interests and strengths do not conform to the majority of the people in their gender category. These people are what the study describes as outliers for example a woman who performs extraordinarily in more masculine job roles like engineering and technology and a man who has feminine traits and excels in more traditionally known female roles. In conclusion, no one should be excluded from any profession because of their gender even though each gender has its own strength and weaknesses. We have to be careful not to exclude people whose strengths and abilities do not conform with the majority.