Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Through the COVID-19 pandemic, most workers needed to work at home, and their employers installed some chat applications to hold some meetings. While social communicating apps are convenient for business people to converse constantly, I believe that these network services would distract their personal lives. In my opinion, getting in touch with their employers twenty-four hours seven could be their staff discourage from jobs. First of all, I believe that some employers are willing to contact their workers anytime. On the other hand, others are regarded switching work mode or private mode as a more essential topic for staff than connecting with members all the time. For instance, if a person catches a call from his boss at midnight, the quality of his sleep would be getting worse, and be distracted from the meeting the next day. In terms of work-life balance, employers contact their staff all day which could connect to a decrease in team performance. In contrast, in some specific fields, managers are entitled to connect their crew at any time. The reason for this is an emergency purpose they might unity their staff by providing the reward and compensation. For example, when there are emergencies at the hospital, the doctors and nurses should always be reachable to save the lives of the patients. However, if owners do not provide them with suitable remuneration, they will not sacrifice their holidays for the welfare of the human. In conclusion, managers should not contact their staff all ht time, especially during their holidays which is important to make them fresh and filled their family needs. That is to say, only in urgent or legitimate cases, they may be contacted by providing private compensation.