Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people hold the different view about whether history subject is the most important lesson that students should master and whether Science and Technology are much more crucial than history. While I think history is one of the subjects that students must be familiar with, the Science and Technology are also a subject that couldn’t neglect and more important than history. History is one of the subjects that students can study both the culture and the celebrities. Provided that you prefer to have an impression of a country, you would better to read the relevant history, to know where and when the country birthed it’s first civilization and how it reached its economic peak and fell down or disappeared from the long history whereas you can’t learn them from English, Math. What’s more, learning the historical celebrities, for instance, the first president of America, Washington, the famous Physics, Newton, would benefit a lot from them which will stimulate you to improve your personality and have a further study. Meanwhile, with the development of science and technology, it is more urgent to learn them for the reason that they offer more useful skills. Compared to history, learning science and technology, you will gain numbers of capacities which do not exist in history virtually, like the ability to devise a machine which is more convenient for the older to climb the stairs and establish the logic which is useful for almost all jobs currently. And it is science that develops the society, and offers more individuals more opportunities to have work, which history couldn’t have the same effect. In a nutshell, learning history your spirit and mood will benefit a lot, however Science and Technology are more essential than history.