Most high level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

The top-level positions in the management hierarchy of companies are even in the first world countries that have a majority of the female workforce occupied by men. Some believe that a certain proportion of these vacancies should be expanded to females as well. This essay strongly agrees with this statement because it can help to overcome the structural barriers and set out role modelling and inspiring future generation. To begin,with why companies should be reserved mandatory quotas for women in high-ranked offers it can support eliminating structural barriers that hindered their progress. In some real-world scenarios, although a woman is qualified in not only education but also other leadership qualities, people hesitate to offer her management positions because of gender barriers. For,instance Iceland has been made in achieving gender equality in high-level positions through a quota system implemented in 2010, Iceland ensured that corporate boards have at least 40% women representation. As a result, women now hold around 50% of board seats in publicly listed companies. This example highlights the effectiveness of affirmative action policies in promoting gender diversity in leadership. Moreover increasing female representation in high-level posts simulated a powerful tool for inspiring future generations of women. When females see a successful lady leader playing influential roles in the industry, it encourages them to pursue ambitious career goals. As a real-world example Sheryl Sandberg, the COO of Facebook, serves as role models for aspiring women leaders. So mandatory quotas send an obvious message to young girls that their aspirations are achievable and reliable. In conclusion, allocating certain top-ranking posts to female since it helps to dismantle structural boundary that hinder women's progress and serves as a powerful symbol of inspiration for future generation and encourage girls to pursue their desired goals. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of increasing female representation can be supported. After a thorough analysis of this, it is predicted that the positive effect of overcoming gender blockade will always be greater than the adverse effect, and because of this, the community should be offered sufficient top hierarchical posts to women.