In many countries in the world, young generations start leaving their parents' homes once they finish high school. They start living on their terms or share a house with friends or colleagues. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer.

In the last few years, there is an inclination that young generations began to leave their house after completing high school to start a new life independently with their friends at rented homes or apartments. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this issue in our society. To begin with, by leaving their parent’s house, the young generation will obtain new experiences and insights they never have before and this condition will make them know the world better and be more open-minded about various social and economic problems. Furthermore, knowing many peoples from different cultures, backgrounds, and races will make them less judgmental toward various issues. Besides, they are able to work part-time or full-time to earn some of the money that will reduce parents’ financial burden amid the escalation of high living costs. For example, in Australia, some of these young generations work as carpenters, bartenders or cleaning services, and the salaries they earned are saved to pay the tuition fees for college one year after they leave the house. However, this phenomenon gives its detrimental effects. Because lack of control from the parents, they are sometimes committing bad activities such as smoking, drug abuse, and drinking alcohol without restriction. Additionally, they are vulnerable to criminal activities in case they are out of money, for instance stealing and selling illegal substances to obtain money to meet their daily needs. In conclusion, I contend that living independently from their parents’ home has more positive aspects to the young generation's lives, and parents still have a crucial role to restrict their behaviour so they will not get impacted by the influences of their friends to conduct bad activities outside there.