Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is commonly argued that it is more essential for employees to possess social skills than educational certificates in order to win managers' hearts. I partially agree with this notion because both are equally crucial for the employer. I will dilate on this topic in the next few paragraphs with relevant examples to buttress my views. On the one hand, it is Paramount for job seekers to possess attributes that are socially acceptable in order to be considered for employment. To expatiate, characteristics Like good leadership, verbal and non-verbal communication, and team spirit are needed for the progress of organizations in order to boost their productivity. For example, it was reported from the data collated by Newsmen in Nigeria that most companies prefer to hire staff that are more socially oriented in order. to increase their sales. Furthermore, the aim of every industry is how to draw customers, make themselves known publicly, and increase their market value which Can only be achieved by recruiting individuals that are ready to go on social media like TV and radio for advertisement. Therefore, it is very important to give jobs to this category of people. On the other hand, the importance of academic qualifications cannot be downplayed by the boss because of one main reason. Certificates are the first thing that is usually considered by every regulatory body before an organization can be given the go-ahead to operate.To exemplify, in the hospital setting most medical directors would always ask for every medical doctor to submit their annual practising license before they can be given a job, bearing in mind that they can be probed by authorities if they employ them without their papers. Hence, it is very crucial for an industry to have a staff who are licensed. In a nutshell, as much as I concur that managers should consider social acumen when offering jobs to applicants, I also believe that academic evidence should also be a standard for recruitment.