'We should introduce laws to make businesses and state services employ equal numbers of male and female workers in every department or area of the company.' How far do you support this idea? Give reasons for your answer, and support your essay with ideas and examples from your own experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some people consider that the government should impose laws on companies and state services to hire female and male employees in the same quantity in every position of the businesses. While I agree that promulgating laws can help delete gender discrimination, its disadvantages completely outweigh the mentioned advantage. To begin with, it is impractical for enterprises to implement the policy of sex equality in hiring workers. There are some occupations that are more suitable for men than women because of the requirements of the jobs. For example, not many males are into being a teacher as this job needs patience, love, and the skills to take care of children or pilots, which is not a dream for females. As a result, the phenomenon of lacking workers may stem from this policy as employers cannot find enough skilled people for the position they need. Every firm has to obey and fire some of its employees to meet the requirements of the publicized laws. This action is not fair to those working hard and having talent in that field. Despite such a policy, the government can encourage fairness in opportunities through instruction instead of obligation. For instance, good indulgence should be provided in some professions in which gender inequality is still perpetuated to attract the opposite sex to join, such as teachers. Moreover, it cannot be denied that the policy of employing equal numbers of two genders workers can create more chances for women but with significant change, it can also mess up society as a whole. Plus, many people may lose the opportunity to show off their talent in their favorite categories as there is a limited number of people who can be employed. To conclude, I do not agree with the above idea as the law of retaining employers of two sexes with the same quantity has some detrimental effects on the company and community. It can make businesses face the problem of not having enough workers and can reverse the whole community.