Tourism today creates a variety of problems, such as pollution due to flights, traffic congestion, and water pollution. Do you think that governments should impose extra taxes on flights or accommodations to restrict today’s tourism industry?

it is common knowledge that tourism today creates numerous problems, such as pollution because of flights, traffic congestion, and water pollution. From my point of view there is no need to impose extra taxes on flights or accommodation. on the one hand there is no denying fact that extra taxes on flights or accommodation will decrease tourism. definitely there are many individuals who are not wealthy and they save money for going and exploring new countries, however, there is no guarantee that it can be helpful, for instance one of my friends is not rich and at that time he had to go to another country but unfortunately the price for tickets were higher than it used to be and what is more accommodation was not cheap either, but he had no choice, therefore, therefore he paid for all of it, consequently if there is a desire or there is a necessity now matter how much will a person has to pay he will do it eventually on the other hand, if governments impose extra taxes many humans will lose their interest, or if there is no necessity they will not spend a huge amount of money only on travelling,, however it will not solve problems with pollution. for example pollution is not done by only tourism, many residents pollute our society they throw away their garbage in water or in the streets. Additionally many countries's economies are rich due to tourism, and if one-day people stop going to other countries those countries sooner or later will have many issues. in conclusion, in my opinion governments should not impose extra taxes because it will cause more problems than now there are