Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employees see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a concslusion.

Nowadays, many companies have started providing varied perks to their employees inorder to maintain their effectiveness at work. One of such perks is that they have started giving their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports club which many employees consider as not beneficial. In this essay, I would be discussing pros and cons of this approach and in the end will provide my conclusion. On the one hand, providing such benefits to the employees will enable to them to lead a healthy life by going to gyms to remain fit and healthy. Healthier the workforce, more the efficiency of the resources at the work which will eventually benefit the company in long run. Not only it proves advantegeous to the institution but overall to the employees too. Fit and healthy people would not often fall sick and will have improved immunity to combat any illness too. However, on the other hand it is observed that only fraction of the associates follow the fitness regime by joining those clubs and gyms. For eg, based on the survey from one of the company, it was observed that women force especially the married women were found to be not taking benefit of this opportunity as there is hardly any time left for them to purse these activity after office and household work. In my conclusion, I would say that although it is good initiative started by the company, however, not all the employees or work force is not able to take equal benefit of the same and hence in my opinion employers should think of some alternative way in order to improve the task force performance in order to boon company's performance and revenue.