Many businesses are starting to incorporate artificial intelligence in their operations, often reducing the need for human employees. How does this growing trend impact the job market and workplace dynamics? Discuss.

There is no denying that there is a constantly increasing use of artificial intelligence in several businesses, letting humans be less necessary. This essay is intended to analyze the consequences of this phenomenon on job markets as well as on workplace equilibrium. Firstly, at least until artificial intelligence does not completely substitute human employees, engineers and informatics specialized in this branch will be highly requested. Therefore, employment market is shifting towards hiring figures with specific competences in the field of artificial intelligence, to implement this tool as per corporations' needs. If also manual jobs are facilitated by this novelty, it is clear that workers are required to be faster than the past. Nonetheless, it is also true that fewer tasks to be accomplish for human beings are leading to an increasing number of dismissals, and a consequent dropping in the need of hand workers. The aforementioned points represent just some of the aspects that AI has brought to the job market. Another important point to mention, is the repercussion that artificial intelligence is having on workplace dynamics. For instance, when considering an automatized work area with only few human employees, the ordinary survivors often develop a sense of alienation and perhaps a sense of frustration while accomplishing their tasks. In other words, they cannot simply win against an almost perfect, never tired, and performing machine. Thus, artificial intelligence might alter the balance at the job site as well as the well-being of the employees. To sum up, artificial intelligence is becoming of paramount importance in numerous activities, due to its efficiency under several points of view. However, it is also determining several modifications in the field of markets and workplace dynamics.