most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. do you think this is the best wsy to do it, or are there better alternatives? what is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

There are several ways to select an ideal candidate in current society, like recommendation letters, and surveys. However, resulting from the efficiency and effectiveness of the interview, it becomes a popular method for employers to pick an employee. In this essay, I would discuss why interviews are the best way to differentiate people and the disadvantages of interviews. To begin with, there are multiple advantages that interviews have. Firstly, interviews are the most effective way to learn an applicant for a job. Since most of the interviews are conducted with oral questions asking, interviewers could quickly understand an interviewee by querying relative questions. Moreover, interviewees could also exert their speaking ability through oral answering. Secondly, interviews help employers to test the working capability of candidates. By asking for experience in solving problems or asking candidates to solve a working issue under the assumption, employers would spot the broad abilities of interviewees, for example, professional abilities, communicational abilities, and fast-thinking qualities. Thirdly, in contrast, winning a job is a mutual responsibility. Therefore, employees may also ask questions to learn more about the company, which could build a successful mutual choice. In other words, most of the interviews possess their drawbacks in that they are oral examinations only. A few of the interviews include writing skills, intelligence and leadership quality tests. However, these skills are also crucial in a workspace and teamwork can be failed due to a lack of the above skills. In conclusion, although interviews are considered the optimum method of selection for a job, there are several measures that can be adopted to choose good employees.