Women and man are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, some people believe that it is right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some individuals have the idea of excluding a specific gender from particular occupations, as they believe males and females have different potentials and weak points. I strongly disagree with this notion. What I believe is that every individual should enjoy equality in every aspect of life. Depriving some students of choosing their favourite jobs due to their gender is not fair at all. For instance, in undeveloped countries such as Afghanistan, women suffer from discrimination throughout their lives as it is impossible for a girl to pursue her education in higher degrees and some jobs are forbidden for girls to apply for. As a result, women do not feel that they have equal chances to have a more meaningful life leading. Offering similar chances is everyone's right regardless of their sex status. Another important factor to consider is that having the same chances of choosing a job brings motivation among people. When students of any gender study and want to follow their dreams, they set their goals in accordance with their abilities and desires. If they make lots of effort but at the end, they will not be able to pick a job only because of being girls or boys, they will become disappointed and unmotivated, as they see no future for themselves. Suggesting the same jobs to pick keeps people motivated that they can do whatever they want. In conclusion, It is a fact that everyone has diverse characteristics and potentials, but it cannot be a justified reason to deprive some of following their goals only because of their gender as having the same opportunity will lead to equality and motivation among people of the society.