Global climate change has become a universal concern for many people, someone believe that it is everyone's responsibility to alleviate this plight, while others hold the view that only governments and large business can make things change. In my opinion, both individuals and the organizations can contribute to help ease the situation.

People are becoming increasingly concerned over the changing global climate. Whilst one group believes it is everyone's responsibility to curb the situation at hand, others are of the opinion that only the government and prominent institutions can combat the problem. This essay seeks to look at both views. To begin with, the main factors responsible for global climate change primarily hails from activities by individuals and industries alike. Individual activities include burning fossil fuels and driving ragged vehicles that release toxic fumes into the atmosphere. At the individual level, people can be educated through media houses about the harmful effects burning fossil fuels and driving ragged vehicles has on the climate and the future deleterious repercussions on their habitats. Studies has it that people are mostly moved to make amends to situations when their shelter is threatened. In light of this, people can start to make changes to their daily lifestyle in their own small way to improve the problem. For instance, humans can refrain from accepting plastic products from supermarkets and rather opt for plant based products. They can also decide on using public transport rather than driving their own private cars to reduce the gases that will be released into the air. Eventhough individual acts pollutes the environment, fossil fuels from large companies and aircrafts contribute largely to the bad climate. In view of this, massive changes can be made if government gets involved as well as big companies. Government can pass laws such as encouraging companies to use solar energy over fossil fuels and also discouraging flying private aeroplanes. These will limit some of the activities that negatively affects the weather. Hopefully, should every citizen abide, vast improvement will be made to the already existing ordeal. Hence, it is prudent to create awareness