Some people think that employers should give staff at least four weeks holiday per year to improve their job performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since the working conditions are becoming more stringent for the workers, a narrative implies that it is a must to award each employee with a one-month annual leave so that they can be back in the office, and fully recharge their batteries. I completely agree that it is utterly important for business owners to provide at least four weeks' vacation for their employees. Firstly, companies are pulling huge financial gains owing to their workers,,,, however some of them solely receive paychecks at the end of every month. In consequence, burnout becomes inevitable because they are forced to work for extra hours without major breaks in between the working days. Employees who are given an opportunity to take a four-week time off have a chance to relieve the repercussions of excessive work. In addition to that too much work can cause people to be overwhelmed by the number of tasks, thus sometimes resulting in the demise of personnel who could not contend the atrocities they had to endure. This again emphasizes the significance of those annual leaves to a person in order to rejuvenate his or her mental and spiritual health to evade stress. Furthermore, annual vacation is now considered one of the most influencing key indicators for a person to intend as a category to apply for a job in a new company. This trend induces businesses to further escalate the competition to drag the best employees in the market by incentivizing even longer time-off periods. As opposed to that if no or less amount of weeks than four is provided to the staff, it raises a red flag for the shareholders to take a step forward by creating the desirable conditions for their workhorses. For example, last year about 5,000 employees resigned from Amazon Germany due to the harsh working conditions as they were not given permission to take their annual breaks. To sum up, although some countries made it obligatory for businesses to enable their workers to take 4 weeks' holiday annually,,,, however it is my firm belief to say that annual one-month time-offs are not a luxury but rather a rudimentary necessity.