Job applicants’ social skills are more important. Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this modern world, the staff has to be talented in multi skills especially, should be able to possess social values rather than qualifications. I strongly believe social skills help an individual to be more effective and efficient in their work area. To embark on, there are many reasons why these values are important to the company as well as to society. Communication ability is the first and foremost a worker should have when working in any position. To be more precise, in order to express the concerns and suggestions labourers should have this ability, which not only helps them to convey ideas but also to work as a team member. For instance, companies with good teamwork results in greater productivity due to the staff's positive approach. Additionally, a worker should be a good listener, then only that person can work effectively with other staff. For example, a manager, who is a good listener can easily understand the employee's issue and will be able to resolve it. Moreover, another ability the staff should express is a helping mentality, it is the same as an empathetic approach. They will be in need of help from each other especially when teamwork is needed. To illustrate, a new employee will need help from the senior staff to understand the new environment, in this situation, the experienced staff can help this situation the experienced staff can help this worker only if he has the helping mentality. Hence, social values should be possessed by all staff. To recapitulate, good qualifications are important to get a job, however, social skills are more significant when compared to educational degrees. A worker must have good communication and listening ability.