Do the dangerous derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages

Most of the foods are transported long distances from food production centers to supermarkets to and in order to preserve all the freshness of foods, those are handled with different chemicals that can be harmful for human's health. However, in my opinion the advantages of such chemicals overweight the disadvantages of using them. The biggest fear of people when it comes to fruits and vegetables that are processed with chemicals, is that they can create difficulties in digestive system as well as cause diarrhia. These concerns can be true when the excessive amount of those chemicals end up in people's bodies. It can even cause problems in children's development, if a dangerous chemical is contained in their food, especially in ready-made purees for babies. When consumed in big proportions, these chemicals that are only meant to preserve the foods when transported, can cause indeed serious dangerous for our health. Nevertheless, in my opinion, all of the fresh ingredients can be peeled and left with the serfice that is untouched with chemicals, which then becomes safer to consume. If people want to have fresh ingredients that contain all the necessery nutrients and vitamins even after long transportations of those, all the chemicals used in food production as well as preservation, are beneficial. Without these chemicals, the life-span of food becomes shorter resulting in a lot of food waste across the globe, which will cause environmental problems of the area and becomes economically unsustainable. To conclude, although the dangerous derived from the use of chemicals should not be ingnored, in my opinion, their usage helps to preserve foods in a fresh state for longer periods of time keeping them nutricious and beneficial for the people. However, people should start peeling the fruits and vegetables in order to minimize the amount chemicals ending up in their bodies.