Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other emplovers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Exercises are known to form an essential aspect of our lives. People enrol at gyms to partake in professional training. This subject is a bone of contention, some employers say supplementing the fees required for employees to join fitness institutions will lead to healthy workers, while other business leaders opine there are no gains in paying some amount to make their employees exercise. This essay seeks to look at both views. My opinion will be given in the course of the essay. To begin with, health is a very core aspect of our lives. There have been several reports on the link between being health and exercises. Fats and oils are products of food that can lead to negative health implications such as stroke and heart attack. Meanwhile, joining fitness club activities burns calories from the body to prevent the destructive effects of fats and oils on the organs of our bodies. In addition, engaging in gym exercises is known to promote a well functioning heart as blood is said to flow through our bodies freely. It is only logical that employers will promote activities that will make their employees stay fit. This is because, healthy employees are most likely to carry out their responsibilities to the maximum of their abilities. This in turn will promote the success of every business. On the other hand, time is an essential commodity. The more time a person spends working, the higher the income generated by institutions. I can understand why some employers opine that employees gyming is of no benefit to their jobs. It's because they would prefer their workers spend their exercising time doing more work for the gain of the company. This only has short term benefits as the sedentary life will eventually have a toll on the lives of experienced workers who will end up spending more time off work. Such effects will negatively affect the company as the quality output will diminish or be lost. Hence, it is clear that, workers who only work and don't exercise poise a risk to their jobs. To conclude, keeping fit is widely known to have positive impact on the human body. I believe employers should be encouraged to promote the fitness of their employees by subsidising the fees spent at fitness centres. This will in the long run maximise the income generated by such companies which are concerned with brooding healthy staff.