High salary is much more important than job satisfaction. To what extent do you agree/disagree with this?

It is often argued that it is advantageous to have choose a job with high salary even if it doesn’t appeal you. I completely disagree with this opinion and I believe that Job satisfaction is more essential than big salary. Firstly, job satisfaction gives you a sense of fulfillment and motivation. In other words people tend to work for hours and hours without feeling a sense of satisfaction which will ultimately create a sense of frustration and a feeling of useless work. As people tend to compromise their satisfaction so that person can’t enjoy their life. For instance many researchers don’t choose their career based on high wages rather their interest in the field of research. Therefore it is important to choose work that makes you happy instead of better salaries. Secondly, Job satisfaction lead to career growth as people tend to put efforts and work for extended hours to create a better skill set and work on their weaknesses regardless of time. However, high salaried job will only ensure the work is being done instead of focus on Quality / quantity of work. For example, henry miller left his high paid job to focus on his passion for writing and eventually after many ups and downs he became the best writer of 21st century. Hence choosing a career that interests you and gives you satisfaction ensures better career growth. To summarize, I Strongly believe that job satisfaction is much important than high salary because it leads a person to feel a sense of satisfaction along with increases avenues for career growth.