Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. To what extent do you agree?

Climate change represents a major threat to life on Earth. While some people argue that individuals should be responsible for this, I believe that not only them but also other corporations and governments should be in charge of tackling this issue. It is true that climate change is the responsibility of individuals because of these reasons. First and foremost, each person in the world should protect the place where they are living, rather than destroy it to benefit ourselves. To be specific, by using motorbikes or cars, we are emitting a huge amount of carbon dioxide into the environment which can lead to global warming. Furthermore, people have been contributing to climate change by exploiting and consuming gas, fossil fuel and coal for energy on a daily basis. These actions could increase greenhouse gas emissions which is the primary cause of increasing global temperature. Although individuals need to take responsibility for this phenomenon, I believe other organizations and the governments should be in charge of this issue, and there are several measures that they can help. Corporations and federal groups could raise citizens’ awareness about climate change and its consequences, and from that, encourage them to protect our earth together. For example, they can run projects or campaigns about reducing carbon dioxide emissions by using bicycles, electric vehicles or public transport. The government could introduce laws to limit the consumption of fossil fuel, gas or coal and encourage citizens to use sustainable resources such as solar, wind or water. In order to make it more popular with inhabitants, the government could also invest in the above renewable energy production. In conclusion, I believe climate change is one of the biggest concerns not only for individuals but also for the federal and other concerned parties, and we need to cooperate to address this problem.