Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. So, companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although there are more than 50 per cent of females who are employed in advanced countries, from CEO to COO positions are somehow occupied by males. Therefore, I agree with the notion that women should have a higher chance by now to fill the C-suite. In this globalization era, women are exposed to the same education as men, unlike a century ago. Women now can join engineering majors at university, have a terrified score and graduat graduated in a short time. 68% of women have better GPAs compared to men, as proven by research. This proves the dedication, consistency and excellency a woman can bring once they enter an organization or a company. For example, women can be more dedicated to the company because they strive for the best outcomes and want good results as they get used to achieving them in college. On the other hand, the reason behind high-level positions being male-dominated might be gender bias. Some people are still afraid to hire women as managers because people think women will be too reluctant to make the complex decisions and worry that later they are too vulnerable to handle the outrageous issues. However, studies proven, if women and men face the same complex issues, women are the ones will have better resilience from stress. For instance, if a woman manager encounters a trouble, she will stay longer for solving the problem and tend to not give up because she recovers quickly from the pain. Furthermore, she can focus to work on the case rather than focus on her own stress from facing the issue. In conclusion, I believe that women can have a huge impact on businesses if they are allowed and have more chances to demonstrate their skills at the C-suite level. Hence, as gender equality matters, a company should not section employee by gender and look further at their skills.