Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behaviour both on and off the field, can have negative influences. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think that the greatest athletes play excellent parts in advertising that guide youngs in good direction, but others evaluate their commercial activity as unpleasant deceiving manner. I would discuss both point of view and argue why I disagree the type of role they opt to do. There are some benefits for atlethes and also for society that advertisers use athletes to advertise their products. Firstly, individuals can trust to athletes who are honest. These popular respectful athletes would not deceive society to achieve some money, they would propose the goods which they believe. For example athletes like christiano ronaldo who is favourite among world, would not fool his followers who worship him. Secondly in our unethical world that we can not rely on any advertisement, in the favour of some famous athletes, we can choose and buy our products without extreme cautious. However, some significant dismerits outhweigh outweighs its advantages. The athletes unwillingly influence the public to choose things that they do not need or believe in. youngs are so conveniently affected by their popular champions and sometimes pray them, Thus they would go wrong. Some sport heros are not honest and does not care trustworthy. They serve for wealthy businessmen to spread their products among world at any price, and share the profit of good-selling. For example in our country we know so many athletes who tend to have their business in this way. Moreover this phenomenon is a track ahead self-thinking and should be evoided, as youngs follow their sport celebrities unconsciously. In conclusion, although there are some advantages for young society in having athletes as models, yet in my opinion the disadvantages of this event do outhweigh it.