Some businesses observe that new employees who just graduated from a college or university seem to lack the interpersonal skills needed for communication with their colleagues. What could be the reason for this? What solutions can help address this problem?

Some of the companies encounter issues with former students who have taken a degree recently because of the fact that they sort of prone to communicate well with other people as well as lack of interpersonal skills. There are a number of reasons for this problem, including lack of experience, but this issue can be solved by a variety of measurements. On the one hand, this problem might stem from two main reasons. Firstly, the most of students prefer just studying during the academic year rather than gaining experience by joining some workshops or groupworks. They probably consider that learning and memorizing is enough for them to build the future that they are looking for. However, they are might be wrong in terms of experience in fostering skills that only be achieved with communication. Take for example any organization, people communicate with one another in attempt to handle some issues or cases. Secondly, I think that the most of students do have particular interpersonal skills just for their fellows in universities or colleges. It means that they are accustomed to interact with people with the same age, some position as well as same course. As soon as they become employee, they probably meet new people that have superior position, different age group and simultaneously variety of job positions. In that moment, graduates might have issues with new atmosphere. On the other hand, there are two main ways to solve the issue. If they take part in some companies` programs before their graduation to gain experience and foster a qualified skill, it assists them to build their career beforehand. There are some organizations that provide opportunities such as organizing workshops for new employees. Secondly, employers or businesses should give opportunity to employees enough time to adapt to the environment on purpose. If they set aside time to bond new employees to prior ones, newcomers will subsequently become part of their colleague. In conclusion, lack of interpersonal skills is caused by not enough experience as well as not knowing new atmosphere of work. Only when, new employees should encourage themselves to build up new communications skills and they should be introduced or adapted to new exposure.