Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some recruiters suppose that for candidates, soft skills are more crucial than their academic background. I totally agree with this notion, as social capacities are essential when looking for a job. The excellent soft skills of job seekers have apparent benefits. Firstly, communication is one of the most important skill for everyone. This is primarily because in modern days, you have to interact with different people. Good communication helps you to explain your idea in a clear way and make others understand what you are talking about. Secondly, various companies demand teamwork skills, which means that employees need to coordinate with colleagues and superiors at work. This not only helps their work complete smoothly but also brings high efficiency. Nowadays, academic qualifications are still a prerequisite when applying for a job at many companies. Apparently, many positions require a certain academic level, it evaluates a person's academic ability and prospects in the professional field he or she studies. However, applying school knowledge to real work is quite a challenge. Therefore, during the recruitment process, some employers soon realized that other social experiences are also necessary and play an important role. They contribute greatly to timely and efficient completion. Therefore, I think these soft skills are extremely important for candidates when looking for a job. In conclusion, I believe social skills play an important role in a company or organization. It not only brings more job opportunities but also helps workers quickly integrate and get promoted within the organization.