A government's role is only to provide defense capability and urban infrastructure, such as roads, water and power. All other services, such as education, health and social security, should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some considered government's responsibilities are limited to supply defense cabality capability and infrastructure such as roads, water, and power, while other services like schooling, healthcare, and social security should be provided by private sectors or people in comunities. This essay will explain why I disagree with this statement for two reasons. First, it is the governments responsibility to ensure the welfare of its people, and second, services built by private sectors or each communities will only grow exclusivity. Firstly, warranting people's welfare is the role of the leader of the community. Each individuals well-being supposedly guranteed by the authority from primary needs to tertiary needs. Primary needs include education, healthcare management, and social security. This is to ensure that all human beings have the same rights to access and live the same quality of life. If their rights to access daily necessities are exclusive for a certain group of people, it will be only a matter of time before a horizontal conflict arise. Morover, putting the development of human basic needs to private sectors will heighten the exclusivity. Not all areas have the same capacity to build facilities with the same standard, so, less developed areas are most likely will be left behind in terms of the qualities of infrastructure and equipments. For example: schools in suburban areas most of the times does not have the same infrastructure and technologies as the schools in urban areas. Thus, resulting in the quality of human resource that are produced will also differ. In conclusion, I believe it is the role of people in power to make sure the people they lead has the same quality of life and access to daly needs as it will reduce the potential of having civil conflict, and also to ensure inclusivity for all.