A government's role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community.

Some consider government's responsibilities are limited to supplying defence capacity and infrastructure such as roads, water, and power, while other services like schooling, healthcare, and social security should be provided by private sectors or people in communities. This essay will explain why I disagree with this statement for two reasons. First, it is the governments' responsibility to ensure the welfare of its people, and second, services built by private sectors or each community will only grow exclusivity. Firstly, warranting people's welfare is the role of the leader of the community. Each individual's well-being is supposedly guaranteed by the authority from primary needs to tertiary needs. Primary needs include education, healthcare management, and social security. This is to ensure that all human beings have the same rights to access and live the same quality of life. If their rights to access daily necessities are exclusive to a certain group of people, it will be only a matter of time before a horizontal conflict arises. Moreover, putting the development of human basic needs to private sectors will heighten the exclusivity. Not all areas have the same capacity to build facilities with the same standard, so, less developed areas are most likely will be left behind in terms of the quality of infrastructure and types of equipment. For example: schools in suburban areas most of the time do not have the same infrastructure and technologies as the schools in urban areas. Thus, resulting in the quality of human resources that are produced will also differ. In conclusion, I believe it is the role of people in power to make sure the people they lead have the same quality of life and access to daily needs as it will reduce the potential of having civil conflict, and also to ensure inclusivity for all.