Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. So, companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The labor force in many developed countries consists of females with a percentage of more than 50%, however, many men fill top-level positions in industries. It provokes the argument that companies should establish rules about the allocation of positions in high-level to women and I completely agree with that. In this essay, I will examine the reasons why I agree with the statement along with a summary. To begin with, the proportion of men that dominate higher positions in most companies shows the imbalance in gender roles and opportunities, although, in reality, women also have competencies for leading companies such as attracting female customers. Many companies have customers purpose who are female, thus female management would be able to provide solutions to increase the company's sales. For example, in an interview, Raj Shamani, director of Pee Safe, a women's hygiene brand, said that the company's sales had risen significantly after his wife joined the directorship. In other words, female leadership has the same contribution to the company as well as male. Furthermore, having women on top management levels can provide security for the female junior staff who are prone getting sexual harassment in the workplace. They can report the cases confidently to top management without being afraid of getting mistreatment because they know their women director will listen to them. For instance, sexual harassment cases in Reliance decreased significantly after Nita Ambani joined as a director. In conclusion, although more than 50% workforce are females, most high-level positions are full of men. I strongly agree with the statement that companies need to establish rules for a certain percentage of top management positions for women because their leadership contributes to increased sales of companies and they can make the junior staff feel more safe and more secure.