The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

In the recent times, there are swift shifts on the working environment, causing workers cannot rely to the main occupation they already have. This essay will discuss the plausible reasons to the given phenomena along with the alternative ways to overcome it. The notable cause for the working evolution is because the existence of technology. It is possible since the emergence of sophisticated tecnologies can immediately substitute human labour as they are more efficient in time.Take the example from the workers in several South-Korean convenient stores who are replaced with high-developed tools to check-out costumer's orders. Following that, people start to be more flexible of valuing several occupancies. In the past, society tend to have firm standards of being success by occupying some prominent jobs, such as doctors or office workers. That situation slowly diminshed since the arrival of technologies where people can easily claim themselves employed by utilising them. In Indonesia, it is emblazoned within people who claim themselves as a YouTube vlogger or TikTok's content creator. Derived from that replacement and evolution, individuals can have dogmatic views that their potential will not be appreciated and deployed anymore, which initiate them to start looking for alternatives. There are ways to prepare individuals for facing the future world of work. First, enhance soft skills and hard skills. With qualifying themselves with helpful skills through certified trainings, there is a likelihood that employees can maintain their position within their working area, which can reduce company expenses. Another way is, that workers can start to find another side-jobs. Establishing their own or joint bussiness might be advantageous for their future investment, since the received income will be rotated to make more money. To conclude, although the arrival of technologies and changing paradigm about work are attributed to the major changes in the working environment and conditions, workers can strive from that by starting to enhance useful skills and looking for additional jobs.