Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

The responsibility of climate change has become debatable issue these days. Some people contend that developed countries should have the higher responsibility, while others argue that all countries should have equal responsibility toward the problem. This essay will examine both views before presenting a concerned conclusion. On one hand, proponents argue that developed countries has contributed the biggest proportion of climate change issues compared to richer countries. It is because most of developed countries have no idea to develop advanced technologies to tackle the problems related to climate change. For example, citizens who live in developed countries still use ordinary cars instead of electric vehicles. The fume that contain carbon dioxide have big contribution for air pollution, leading to worse condition as climate change in the long run. As a result, many people think that developed countries should have bigger proportion for combating climate change as they become the main reason for climate change happened. On the other hand, opponents contend that all countries should have equal responsibility to overcome climate change. They propose an idea that climate change is becoming complicated international issue that cannot be tackled by just part areas. There are many reasons why climate change happened, including deforestation and air pollution. Some citizens argue that we cannot point out certain countries as the reason for this as both deforestation and air pollution can happend in both developed and richer countries. We need to join hand together to resolve problems, so equity and equality among countries will be achieved. In my opinion, the scond view should be prioritized to avoid unintended consequence. For instance, developed countries might envy to other countries if they must shoulder bigger participation to alleviate the climate change. Logically, this is because they believe that richer countries usually stand as super power region among other states, so that they can easily convince others through their actions such as having a campaign related to negative effects of global warming. In conclusion, both views are credible, however, I believe that combating climate change should be responsible for all countries to gain similar proportion jobs among all.