In some countries, the government has tried to reduce traffic of city centre by imposing a congestion tax on vechicles during rush hour. Do you think development is positive of negative?

It is prevalently observed that the authority has tried to reduce traffic of city centre by imposing a congestion tax on vechicles during rush hour. From this aspect, questions about whether this phenomenon is a positive or negative development are raised. In my opinion, imposing a congestion tax is ideal. Irrefutably, citizens are more likely to utilise public transport. This is because, with the implication of congestion tax, they spend a small amount of transportation costs to take the transport compared to driving vehicles and rarely pay congestion taxes. This obviously leads to saving money and this turn to allows them to spend money other aspects, such as housing rent, education, and living costs. What is more, although the convienience of driving cannot be ignored, those who are not driving become healthy. In actual fact, traffic studies undertaken by experts have revealed that individuals walking or using transports tend to walk at least 30 minutes a day compared to drivers, they can have positive effects such as weight loss, high concentration, and better health conditions, so they live a better quality of life. Nevertheless, the pressure of drivers is rise. To specify, since drivers have to spend a great deal of money every time to pass rush hour, they attempt to change their driving time to after peak time, so the road may have other rush hour than previous period. To conclude, the pressure of drivers is rise but citizens are more likely to utilise public transport and those who are not driving become healthy. Thus, imposing a congestion tax is ideal.