Tourism today creates a variety of problems, such as pollution due to flights, traffic congestion and water pollution. Do you think that governments should impose extra taxes on flights or accommodation to restrict today’s tourism industry?

One of the widely discussed issues in the contemporary world is the large amount of pollution problems from air traffic, transportations and polluted water. Now, governments are beginning to realize that they have to impose extra taxes on flights or accommodation to restrict the future of the tourism industry. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement since there are more essential ecological problems that governments ought to solve. Firstly, it is well known that taxes are in every corner, wherever citizens purchase. For instance, simply water, they must pay a number of minority money. Taxes may play a vital role as much as the product. However, residents are absolutely the opposite for the growth of taxes. A good case in point is the country nestled in the heart of Central Asia — Kazakhstan. From quarantine period taxes almost doubled, whereas governments should decrease them in the case to help people. On the other hand, it can also be argued that the tourism industry is a protection tool for poor countries that have struggled in terms of developing. That is to say, foreigners and locals go to traveling at least three times per year, which can enrich the economic values of the country. Take, for example, Kazakhstan despite the fact that it is not a developed country so far. Nevertheless, the rate of money comes from the tourism industry in high. In spite of ecological issues, Kazakhstan has numerous eco programs that aim to protect the environment. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis, we can say that tourism is vital for the development of the country. There is no need to impose extra taxes on flights and accommodation.