In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, people can select their workplaces wherever they want, thus they typically need to go far from their home. In my opinion, while it has both pros and cons, I cannot declare which one is more crucial. It means that workers need to consider these depending on their situations. On the one hand, working away from home has specific profits for people, including salary or job opportunity. In numerous countries, working overseas allows people to earn more resources than working in their nations. As an example, though Japan is one of the most technological country in the world, its salary is quite cheap compared to others like United Kingdom or United States. Their salaries would be multipulied if they get an occupation in these countries instead of Japan, thus the merit of working far from home is significant. On the other hand, the downside cannot be ignored, and the massive one is that they frequently feel lonliness when they work apart from their families. For instance, working in navy is a tough job, and navy requires their employees to be apart from their friends and relatives. Futhermore, it is typically continued over ten or twenty years. This period is too long for people, and soldiers sometimes quit their jobs because of this. Therefore, the hurts of being far from their friends or families is crucially strong. In conclusion, while getting higher salary is a huge profit of being apart from their families and working in other places, the downside which make people feel alone is considerable. Thus, I personally believe that people need to carefully assess these and make a decision depending on their ages or life stages.