Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Some are of the opinion that shows on Tv and certain destructive games on computers have detrimental effects on society, while others contradicts, saying they have mere effects on people. I strongly believe that media plays a crucial role in shaping our minds and I will explain my reasonings in the following passages. To begin with, technology is flourishing in leaps and bounds. Individuals are becoming more dependent on gadgets than ever before. Hence, we need to be watchful of what we consume digitally and electronically. In order to provide a thrilling experience to audience, directors showcases a lot of violent and horror scenes. This ignites the devil mind inside a person and they are tempted to recreate these scenes in reality. To exemplify, a study conducted by the Children's psycology association revealed that 90% of teenagers and young adults are influenced by their superhero's and their fight scenes. They copy their mannerism and behaviours to greater extent. They also imitate fight scenes with their peers resulting in injuries. Secondly, In today's world majority of the population spends more time on their phones hence, they engage themselves in a plethora of games and activities for time pass. To experience an adrenaline rush many of the younger population choose to play games involving fight sequence. This entirely changes the way they interact with fellow humans They become more impatient, restless, arrogant and most importantly, screaming becomes normal. For instance, the Mental Wellness Association conducted a survey and found 76% of people who played dangerous games possess more anger and are always irritable. In addition, they all lack compassion and love for others. To conclude, I agree that negative content broadcasted on Television have adverse effects on the citizens and everyone should watch programs for recreational and relaxing purposes and not be influenced by evil content.