Nowadays, some workplaces tend to employ equal numbers of men and women workers. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many companies try to increase gender diversity in the workplace, especially in developed countries which have more than 50% of women employees. However, there are few chances for women to be promoted into higher positions such as president or director. The company should have some solutions that can reduce this gap between the men and women workforce. On the one hand, some proponents believe that the company should promote women in higher positions because women have abilities to work in leadership roles as men. For example, in the world of politics there are living proofs of female empowerment such as Jacinda Arden, a former prime minister of New Zealand. Therefore the world of business should take note and follow by assigning women in a management team. I firmly support this statement because I believe that it is a great opportunity to increase gender equality and create diversity in work environments by empowering women in higher positions. On the other hand, it can be argued that some careers have conditions that are suitable for men employees rather than women employees due to physical attributes. For instance, engineers who work at the petroleum offshore may have a significant opportunity to grow in higher positions because this position requires employees to stand by the offshore for months and have a high risk of accidents. Therefore men employees have more possibility to work in this position than women. However, I disagree with this perspective, the company has already prejudiced women's abilities to achieve this task without giving any opportunity to try. In conclusion, it is essential for companies to strike a balance between the number of men and women employees, and promote women employees to higher positions in order to build diversity in the workplace.