Most people take interviews to select a person for job. What are the other ways? What do you think is the best way to recruit new employees.

The candidate selection process is based on the performance in the interviews held by employers at a majority of workplaces. There are a plethora of other methods to hire employees. One way is through the reference system and the other way is by testing the candidate. I believe examining candidate's abilities and knowledge is more important. To begin with, some employers hire individuals based on the references they provide. It helps them to verify background of the person through checking with the internal worker who has provided the reference of that candidate. Also, it is the best method to know the character of the individual. Now, if the whole verification process goes well, it allows the employer to find a trustworthy person for the role. To exemplify, many companies do not want their confidential information to get leaked. They tend to avoid unknown people from getting hired and they follow the leads offered by the present workers who have already established their honesty in the organization. So, if that person brings someone to the workplace then he is absolutely welcomed. Furthermore, it is highly crucial to test the ability of a person whom they an employer is considering for the job. Some jobs need specific skills to perform such kinds of roles efficiently. For example, In India, the government use competitive examination technique to recruit capable people from millions who are taking test. To pass such kinds of exams is a daunting task for many. It also shows the test-taker's ability to handle the responsibilities and pressures related to the job. In conclusion, if security is more important to an organization then the reference system works appropriately. However, to filter a few from millions of people applying for the job then competitive exams are the best method. From my perspective, it is important to check the aptitude of an individual by conducting a test.