Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the trend of moving away from friends and families to get better positions for jobs is straightforwardly seen worldwide, especially in the young generation and workers who have financial disadvantages. While this phenomenon may seem complex and controversial, spreading to plenty of debates, discussion and diverse converse opinions, I still strongly believe that this trend has numerous positive impacts on employees. This essay will delve into my personal viewpoint and give a comprehensive analysis associated with this topic. There are myriad reasons for the supportive perspective. To begin with, it would not be an overstatement to say that living far from friends and families for career development plays a crucial role in everyone’s personal growth as it boosts self-esteem, problem-solving, and especially independence. Thereby, employees are able to weather many storms and learn how to deal with difficulties independently without needing help from others. Second of all, it goes without saying that workers normally move far away from their hometown or move abroad for better job’s opportunities. As a result, it leads to the fact that workers are enabled to receive higher incomes and have enormous chances to boost their quantity of experiences, which will help them get a better place in an organization. Furthermore, living apart from your hometown also accelerates and bolsters people’s concentration since it prevents them from getting disturbed by parties with friends, relatives or families. On the other hand, there are plenty of reasons why moving away from your home is a negative modification. When it comes to feeling, the employees must fill with sense of solitude and anxiety since they need time to adapt to new environments, co- workers, and the cultural tradition of those places. As a consequence, those new adaptations may lead to the fact that people have to go through a quarter life crisis period, mental health problems consist of depression, burn out. Moreover, workers tend to isolate themselve from others, start doom-scrolling or using alcohol and cigarettes to charge their batteries, and slowly lose interaction with colleagues and people among them. In conclusion, while the disadvantages of living apart from friends and families seem to outweigh the advantages, I still strongly subscribe to the view that the pros remain predominant from the cons.