Nowadays childrens watches a lot of TV and play video games. however, some people think that these activities are not good for a child mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold distinctive opinions regarding a debate which is linked to mental health of a child. Some people argue that watching TV and playing video games are not useful for children's health, others claim that these activities are beneficial for offsprings's intellectual health. In my opinion, although there are plausible arguments to support this perspective, there are also reasons to disagree with it. The major reason why some people are in favour of watching TV and playing video games are not healthy for a kid is that television includes a variety of programmes and vast majority of it shows inapproriate scenes. Moreover, minors can easily imitate what they watch and they can make bad habits. In light of this reality, these patterns can quickly turn into their features and they face some troubles in their school and business lives in the lung run. Furthermore, every youngster has mobile phones, computers, and tablets to play video games in the modern world. However, playing such a game affects adversely their lives because of addiction. According to psychologists, the number of children who are addicted to these kind of games is increasing sharply every passing day and they unfortunately acquires bad obsessions. In contrast to the argument clarified above, there is also a significant reason to be against the idea of watching television and playing video games are not good for a child mental health. In the contemporary world, almost all ages can properly use technological devices from television to tablets and they gain knowledge about their world's. With the ever-rising number of children, they have to compete with each other to be the best in their environment. Besides, they can be exposed to watching television and playing games to be aware of everything. For this reason, there are a variety applications to improve children's skills such as coordination, stress management, and problem solving. For instance, Cambly is the most outstandig and useful application due to desing of it. To conclude, having elucidated both perspectives, I think it can be concluded that ignoring the vital points claimed by the any of the two sides above would result in undesirable circumstances.