The best way to solve the traffic and transportation problem is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. What are the effects of rapid population growth in the city? How can the quality of life city dwellers be maintain?

The boom of job offers in the city encouraged more suburban people to move in the city where they live closer to the workplace and could save time from traffic and public transport. While this unexpected phenomenon cause a decrease in the comfort of city dwellers, this essay will discuss several problems and possible solutions. On the bright side, the growth of population in the city area contributed to a more productive workforce and increase in economic growth. However, this development is parallel with the increase of private cars and other transportations swarming the streets, which will end up polluting the city horrendously. Furthermore, people are starting to feel extremely uncomfortable to travel in packed public transportations. For instance, the occurrence of life threatening cases from people getting trampled underneath the crowd because of rush hour. Nonetheless, here are several urgent steps to be applied before the city becomes dangerous, especially for young children and elders. By focusing on mobility, it is hoped that the life quality in the city could be maintained by a better crown organization. Firstly, there has to be an upgrade for the quality of public transportations, such as electric busses that will contribute to better air quality. Secondly, there should be an addition for the train and bus schedule, in order to slow down the pace. Thirdly, the government should give incentives to workplaces that are willing set up their office in areas that are less crowded. In conclusion, the rapid growth in population may have several negative side, including the air pollution, rush hour, and public safety. However, there are some solutions to fix this problem, such as upgrading and organizing public transport, and giving incentives to offices located at a less crowded area.