SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT VIOLENCE ON TELEVISION AND IN COMPUTER GAMES HAS A DAMAGING EFFECT ON THE SOCIETY. OTHERS DENY THAT THESE FACTORS HAVE ANY SIGNIFICANT INFLUENCE ON PEOPLE’S BEHAVIOUR. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION ?

Some think that violent behaviours featured on television shows and video games have detrimental effects on people, while others claim they have no impact on society. In my opinion, aggressive manners presented in shows and computer games directly influence individuals' way of thinking by encouraging them to be brutal towards others and themselves, and appliying those practices to real world cases. Firstly, taking into account the fact that members of the society spend a significant portion of their times in front of screens by watching various movies and playing video games, there is a huge menace that people are under direct influence of what they are consuming. People have a tendency to exemplify all behaviours displayed by their favorite figures or actors, and accepting them as an ideal way of behaving. This might encourage them to be more aggressive towards their surroundings and having dismal opinions about people and themselves. Moreover, there is an enormous chance that people might emulate their idols and considering them cool for the power they get over people by showing others force and violence. Being exposed to such amount of brutality examples, people might endeavor to solve their problems by molesting or coersing coursing others with the help of physical force and thread. For example, there are so many movies in Turkey that actively promote the power of force and violence and always are placed among films that have the most views. By analyzing social media trends, we can come to the conclusion that particular scenes that present the brutality and fierce are among the famous trends that people try to copy and share. To conclude, although many people think that by watching scenes that contain many aggressive behaviours, people cannot develop unhealthy attitude, in my opinion, consuming so much violence via TV shows and video games is enough for individuals to be affected and create same scenarios in real life.