Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to help employees perform better in their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Leaders of companies are supposed to offer more than 28 days of annual leave to all their workers in order to aid their task performance. Whether or not this is beneficial to society is a moot point. However, this essay agrees with the statement because a sufficient amount of holidays per year enables employees to rest and recuperate, while improving job satisfaction. To begin with, days off are crucial not merely for students, but also for workers who are struggling to do their duties days and nights. Providing a 4-week holiday allows employees ample time to rest and retreat, which can lead to improved mental health and increased productivity when they return to work. For example, they are finally able to go on a vacation and spend more time with their family and friends, without thinking about the numerous workloads. Additionally, this can reduce burnout in workers due to the stressful assignments and environment, which could bring detrimental consequences on individuals such as anxiety and depression. Moreover, a longer holiday period supports a healthier balance between work and personal life, which offers substantial benefits for both organisations and employees. As a result, this could ameliorate overall job satisfaction and loyalty to the employer, knowing that they have a guaranteed extended break. For instance, a recent study indicates that people who settle down in a company with a great reputation tend to enjoy their job and manage to stay much longer. In conclusion, every staff member needs to get at least a month of work leave. Therefore, they would love and enjoy doing their work and get a better work -life balance, while spending quality time with their loved ones.