Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Some people argue that having considerable wage is more important than being happy for their job. However, I disagree about that because of motivation and the demonstration of self-value from job satisfaction. It is not deniable that good salary from employment may increase happiness for people. They can achieve the goal of financial independence with more income for supporting their family and returning money for their study loan, meaning that they could feel less stressed and anxious about the financial difficulty, However, most people could not have strong motivation to continue their job if they are not happy about their working contents, even though they get paid with good income. For example, people could not have motivation and enthusiasm to attend work on time in daily based when they think their job waste their time, as a result, they could loss their job or impact their well-being after complaining they could not concentrate on their boring job. Moreover, demonstrating self-value is the main part of the feeling of satisfaction at work. People can see their strengths and passion on their work performance when they have high level of job satisfaction, which can inspire them to explore more interesting practice at work, especially for those people who work in the art industry. If employees could not achieve their self-value at work, they could not have more achievement in their career with their unique skills or personality resulting in insufficient motivation at work. It could potentially impact the economic development in society. In conclusion, I believe having job satisfactions can improve employees’ motivation and showcase their self-value.