'We should introduce laws to make businesses and state services employ equal numbers of male and female workers in every department or area of the company.' How far do you support this idea? Give reasons for your answer, and support your essay with ideas and examples from your own experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Their is no doubt, that laws should protect basic human values and stimulate development of society. However, i do not agree with the idea to make businesses and state services employ equal numbers of male and female workers in every department or area of the company. The initiative has many drawbacks, which I will be described in the essay. To begin with, the situation when an employer has to hire same number of male and female employees stimulates sexual discrimination. This is because, in the case, when men's vacancies occupied, the company looks for female ones, discriminating proffessionals in oposite sex. For instance, a perfect IT engineer will not get hired in an IT company in the case when the law demands employ equal numbers of male and female workers and the nesessity for men has been satisfied. In contrast, without this controversial messure, the vacansies will be covered without preferences to the particular sex. In addition, the idea to constrain companies' rights to take employees of different sex in same quantity is imposible to realize in some spheres, where only man can work. It is hard to imagine, that woman will be work as lumberjack with havy chainsaw in hands all day long, or do road work, where rude physical strenght is needed. It could be explained, that many jobs are appropriate only for one gender, and attempts to convert a one gender profession to unisex one could create more drawbacks the benefits. Moreover, if the law be implemented, some companies will not close many vacancies, and a variety of projects may postpone or be closes. In conclusion, I do not support the inisiative to make all institutions gender equal in light of the fact that it supports sexul discrimination in hiring process. Furthermore, the implementation of the law is being questioned in some spesific jobs such as a miner or a nurse.