Many people today are worried about young children using video game. What problems might these games cause for children and society as a whole? How could these problems be reduced?

Nowadays, playing the video games are known as a considerable concern in childhood. There are number of problems that players and society suffer from as a result of the mentioned games but some straightforward measures can be taken to protect them. Among the different problems that playing video games has, being at the risk of overweighting and visual problems for young children who play them, are the worst ones. In fact, lack of activity leads to reduction the body metabolism which rise in the number of fat cells, and focusing all the time and staring the screen can affect their eyes. On the other hand, society may face serious problem in the educational system when they will go to school. Because the young children are passing vital milestones, in terms of mental and cognitive growth, and the video games disrupt this process. For example, their addictive brains do not have proper functions in decision making, attention, and concentration. Turning to possible solution, probably the most effective measure is that the government raise awareness among parents of the dire results of games on health status. Thus, the parents persuade to impose more tough restrictions on the range of times which they play. In addition, the parents should encourage their children to participate in various sport classes instead of sitting in front of computers. Moreover, the authorities can put some rewards for video games programmer to compose the video games with physical activities together such as using the virtual reality in designing them. In conclusion, although the children use the video games pervasively today, this issue will be tackled provided that the parents and authorities do their duties effectively. The parents have to provide opportunities of physical activities more than past, and government create incentives for programmer to alter the atmosphere of video games.