Your manager is surveying employees' opinions about commuting preferences. It is the company’s 10th year anniversary and your manager would like to offer a gift to all employees. She would like to know if the staff would prefer to receive a free underground parking pass for one year or a free public transit pass for one year. Option A: I would like the one-year underground parking pass. Option B: I would like the one-year public transit pass.

After reviewing deeply the two options provided, I consider that the most convenient option for us as employees is option B, receiving free public transit for one year as an anniversary gift, rather than one year a free underground parking pass for one year. My main reasons are: Firstly, bearing in mind that more than 60% of employees commute to the job through public transportation, this benefit will impact positively the majority of workers. Cost savings will be a crucial factor impacted by this initiative since employees could save on fuel, parking fees, and even car usage. At the end, option B will foster not only people who commute by public transit but also car owners. Secondly, reducing the use of cars by promoting the use of public transit will decrease the carbon footprint; thus, the company will show their commitment to the environment through sustainable commuting. In conclusion, I strongly believe that bringing a free public transit pass for one year could have a greater impact on all the staff and the organization. I am pleased to be part of this survey, and I will embrace any decision made by the company.